You may want to reset your laptop for many reasons, such as the computer is too slow because it is loaded with too many things; the computer program is corrupted and does not work properly; the computer is attacked by a virus or Trojan horse... whatever the reason Reason, resetting your computer can indeed solve most problems, but it may also cause your useful files to be lost forever. Therefore, it is very important to know how to properly format your laptop.
Formatting the computer will erase all the data in the hard disk, including various applications, data, files, media, etc. These data may be files you need, or they may be redundant data that is completely useless.
Formatting will clear all data, including malicious programs such as viruses and Trojan horses hidden in the computer. Usually, these malicious softwares will hide or change into an unrecognizable image, and only a good antivirus program can clean them well, and formatting them can clean them completely and thoroughly.
After all the files on the hard drive have been wiped, the system file reinstallation will begin, and the new system files will replace the old corrupted system files, returning the computer to the state it was in when you first bought it.
If your computer has the following conditions, then you may consider formatting your computer
Before formatting your computer, you need to export or back up useful files, such as your chat software data, browser storage address, copies of drivers, images and videos, etc. When you format your computer, it will be very difficult for you to get back the original files, so it is very important to do a good job of data backup.
This article will introduce 4 methods of formatting a laptop, which are suitable for different conditions. Before starting to format your laptop, please plug in the power of the laptop, because this process will take a certain amount of time, and you need enough power to ensure The whole process runs in full.
After resetting this PC through the system function, the computer will keep the personal files that the user chooses to keep, and delete all other non-preinstalled system files. If you do not choose to keep any files, it is equivalent to formatting the computer, leaving only the preinstalled system files.
The system will automatically compare and repair the system files in the hard disk with the files in the system disk If not, follow the steps below.
You can choose "Erase All Content" to completely reset your computer when you restore or reset your computer, or format your computer through a USB flash drive or CD. These methods can completely reset the Windows system.
Usually there are 3 ways to reset the computer, using the reset function of the computer, U disk and CD. If there is no CD, using the reset function of the computer and using the U disk are also effective.
Yes, resetting your computer will clean everything from your computer, including all kinds of redundant data and harmful programs, which will make your computer run faster. But please do not reset your computer unless necessary, because you will lose all your personal files, backup files and reset process will be troublesome, and performing a full format will also shorten the life of the SSD.
Yes, formatting a PC will delete everything on the computer and make data recovery quite difficult. However, existing personal data can be preserved by backing up data or selecting "Keep my files" when using the system reset function.
To use USB to format the computer, you need to make a PE system boot disk first, and then use it to reset the computer and install the system. For detailed steps, please refer to the above tutorial.
Usually there are 3 ways to reset the computer using the reset function of the computer, U disk and CD. If there is no USB, using the reset function of the computer and using the CD are also effective.
Formatting erases all files from the computer, and in most cases, it also completely removes dangerous programs such as Trojan horse viruses that have infected the computer. There is also a chance that programs such as viruses can return to the computer if the data is restored after formatting.
A full format will not damage the SSD, but will shorten the lifespan of the SSD. The life of an SSD depends on its erasable times. A complete format will perform a complete read/write cycle, which will reduce the usable time of the SSD to a certain extent.
Yes, you can use the backup function in Windows7,8,10,11 to back up your data in advance to protect your data, the path is: Start > Update and Security > Backup > Go to Backup and Restore (Windows 7) > Set up Backup.